[email protected]

About Fairplace

Fairplace is a Belgian webshop with sustainable toys, founded in 2013 by Christophe Toye and Yves Vercruysse.

These Belgian (Flemish) friends are both father of 3 children (not the same ones!) and have built up a lot of experience in the youth sector. We were playground managers and worked together for the Flemish Service for Playgrounds, the organisation for playgrounds. End of last century, we founded a wholesale company in toys that still exists today. In addition, we both got addicted to digital communication and built up a drive for CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility).

Feel free to call our offer 'toys with added value'. Because in the toy sector there is still a lot of room for improvement in terms of ecology and sustainability: solidity, packaging, working conditions, ... There is still work to be done!

We are looking for toys that are produced in a sustainable manner, either with recycled material, sustainably managed raw materials or 100% recyclable material. We take this into account as a criterion in the selection of our toys and ask our suppliers to do the same.

We practically know all of our toys’ manufacturers and check repeatedly whether they are and remain sustainable. The world is constantly evolving, including the world of sustainability.

In the meantime, more than 30,000 toys have been sold and we are proud of our brands such as Green Toys, Plan Toys, Quut and Wishbone.

In short: at Fairplace you will find toys for pure and sustainable fun!

You'll find plenty of ideas on our Facebook (highly recommended!) and Pinterest page. We recently added a colourful Instagram feed as well, including Stories where you can see who we are and what we do.

If you have any questions about our approach or ideas for sustainable toys, please let us know: [email protected]

"Let's make this world a fair place!"

  


By using our website, you agree to the usage of cookies to help us make this website better. Hide this message More on cookies »

[email protected]

Qui nous sommes

Fairplace a été fondée en 2013 par Christophe Toye (Waregem) et Yves Vercruysse (Ingelmunster). C'est un shop internet plein de jouets durables.  

Nous deux sommes des pères de 3 enfants (pas les mêmes enfants!) et nous avons beaucoup d'expérience dans le secteur de la jeunesse. Nous étions responsables des terrains de jeux et nous avons travaillé ensemble pour le Service Flamand des terrains de jeux, l’organisation faîtière des terrains de jeux. Dans les années 90, nous avons fondé un grossiste en matériel de jeu qui existe encore aujourd'hui. De plus, nous sommes tous les deux accros à la communication numérique et animés d'une volonté de RSE (Responsabilité Sociale des Entreprises).

N'hésitez pas à appeler notre gamme 'jouets à valeur ajoutée'. Parce que dans le secteur du jouet, il y a encore beaucoup à améliorer en termes d'écologie et de durabilité : solidité, emballage, conditions de travail, .... Il y a encore du travail à faire!

Nous recherchons des jouets qui sont produits de manière durable, que ce soit avec des matériaux recyclés, des matières premières gérées de manière durable ou des matériaux 100% récyclables. Ce sont des exemples de critères dans le choix de nos jouets et que nous demandons également à nos fournisseurs.

Nous connaissons presque tous les fabricants de nos jouets et nous vérifions sans cesse s'ils sont et restent durables. Le monde est et reste en évolution, y compris le monde de la durabilité.

Entre-temps, plus de 30 000 jouets ont quitté l'entreprise et nous sommes fiers de nos marques telles que Green Toys, Plan Toys, Quut, Berg Toys, Wishbone et Wobbel.

En bref: chez Fairplace, vous trouverez des jouets pour s'amuser durablement!

Vous trouverez plein d'idées sur notre pages Facebook (fortement recommandée!) et Pinterest. Récemment, vous trouverez également un flux Instagram coloré, incluant des 'Stories' ou vous voyez notre enthousiasme ... 

Vous avez des questions sur notre approche ou des conseils pour des jouets durables? Faites-nous le savoir via [email protected]

"Let's make this world a fair place!"

  


En visitant notre site, vous acceptez l'utilisation des témoins (cookies). Ces derniers nous permettent de mieux comprendre la provenance de notre clientèle et son utilisation de notre site, en plus d'en améliorer les fonctions. Masquer ce message En savoir plus sur les témoins (cookies) »